Skip to content

7 Flavours of Summer Ice Cream Series

June 12, 2011

Hi there,

Next week starts my 7 flavours of summer ice cream series were you would have access to 7 recipes to creamy delectable vegan ice cream and ice cream relatives.

 

I have asked the followers on my Facebook page to request some of their favourite flavours ever and so far I am working on a pumpkin butter pecan praline with edible cup and a pineapple coconut. For me, I am working on a strawberry cheesecake, something I love using cashew cream.

 

Each recipe would teach 7 different lessons on vegan ice cream and you would learn how to use different stabilizers to get creamy ice creams. Some ice creams would be low sugar which is usually the deal breaker for me with ice creams but adjust the sugar as you like. Some will use stabilizers like xanthan gum, guar gum  with arrowroot. Some would just cashew cream…others would rely on simple arrowroot or cornstarch.

 

Do join the facebook page here to get in your ice cream request. As I live in the Caribbean I may not have access to all the fruits as they may be expensive and not fresh enough for my purposes so if your request does not get picked do not take it too hard.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. berti permalink
    June 12, 2011 2:09 pm

    yeah a totally COOL idea 😉

  2. June 12, 2011 3:23 pm

    Love it, but Taymar how can you eat all that ice cream and not gain a pound?

    • Taymer permalink*
      June 12, 2011 4:55 pm

      I just have a heaping tablespoon every few days for dessert after a workout and my recipes are low in sugar

  3. June 15, 2011 6:29 am

    WICKED! I just bought an ice cream maker and made my first vegan ice cream last night – I’ll blog about it later.
    xx

Leave a Reply

