Skip to content

Some Test Recipes and Caribbean Vegan book Giveaway TODAY ONLY.

November 15, 2010

CARIBBEAN VEGAN BOOK GIVEAWAY TODAY ONLY

Today Celyn at MisoforBreakfast blog is giving away a free copy of Caribbean Vegan Today

I am busy today so I am not going to writing a lot. I will announce the title of my new book early next year prob right after the holidays but here are some goodies that I have been working on in my test kitchen.

Here I am testing some almond tuiles. Getting vegan tuiles right is always a challenge. I opted not to put flax egg in mine but a flax egg white among other things as the flax makes the tuile look spotted. No, the ice cream is not  a tester just what I had in the freezer that week and it was blueberry. I make a new flavour every week or two.

Here are my tuiles

You have to do them on a silipat more than likely and they take shape very easily

Here are some more photos of my progress with the perfect vegan almond tuile.

Tomorrow expect more with some Bajan soups, pies and an American Holiday favourite!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 11:25 am

    Beautiful as usual!

  2. November 15, 2010 12:14 pm

    Those are so pretty! And fancy! I’m amazed that you’re already working on another book. You go, girl! I know I’ve vowed to take a long break after I finish mine. I’m sooooo ready to be done! BTW, your publisher contacted me about reviewing your book. 🙂 I can’t wait ’til it comes in!!

    • Taymer permalink*
      November 15, 2010 12:50 pm

      remember i turned in my book last feb so now feb is soon here again u feel that way when u write a book like u do not want ti do another but after a few months u get back into it

  3. November 15, 2010 4:03 pm

    Gorgeous!!! Magnifique!!!

  4. November 15, 2010 8:55 pm

    These are so delicate looking. Perfect how you put them on ice cream.

  5. November 15, 2010 10:04 pm

    They look beautiful and it’s so good to hear you are already working on another book! 😀

  6. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा permalink
    November 24, 2010 4:43 am

    That looks magnificent!!

    I need more blueberry vegan ice-cream in my life as soon as possible 😀

Leave a Reply

