Skip to content

CLOSEDCaribbean testers, European testers, North American Testers any testers needed CLOSED

January 29, 2010

Hi Folks,

If anyone is interested in testing for my cookbook for the next 6 weeks please drop me a line at

barbadianvegan (at) yahoo(dot) com

I need more Caribbean testers. I saw all of you lurking on my blog so if you have time in the weekends you too can test. My testing blog is not only my North American readers. It is for everyone.

So what do you need to do. Have time to cook at least 4 recipes a week. Live close to an ethnic market. Like Caribbean food. If you do not live close to an ethnic market it is ok since 60 % of the recipes still depend on groceries from your regular pantry. I need about 15-20 honest people to add to my small select group that I have been working with.

So what do you have to do email me your wordpress user name telling me who u are where u live if you are vegan if you like meat whatever and  just let me get to know who u are because I do not want to be giving my recipes to some obscure person if you get what I mean.

I need my Caribbean testers too. Come on guys not good enough. Help out a friend:)

Again if you cannot commit to the 4 recipes a week tell me what you can do.

I have  kept testing group small as I was not sure if I was going forward with the book but now Vegan in the Sun will soon be a reality in a few I need to get more people on board also I prefer to work with a small group of people as it is more personal but now I need to press on. Now my tester group is feeling overworked with the demands so I need to make some changes…

The benefits of testing are getting a free book as authors usually cannot pay testers and this the current trend now. You will also be in the acknowledgements if possible  and you would gain valuable experience with a new up and coming cuisine which is Vegan and I happen to be the Caribbean Vegan so you will be testing authentic Caribbean recipes which is kinda cool if you ask me.

So those are interested set up a wordpress account which takes two minutes and email me with that info as I said and lets get this testing started. Note testing is confidential and I will still be filtering. If you know you cannot really commit do not bother as I need some good people. I also have some special kitchen utensils that I can send to some of you as keepsakes that some of my testers got and there is a whole new community to get to know.

So here is a pic to entice you..

I hope to see some of you there and again thank you for visiting my little blog.

Love

Tay

to get a wordpress user name

http://www.wordpress.com

it takes less than two minutes.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 12:48 pm

    Yes, I would love to commit to at least 3 meals a week perhaps more send me the details. I live in Northern England.

  2. Antionette Middleton permalink
    January 30, 2010 5:26 pm

    I can commit to preparing 4 meals a week. I am a vegan and I’m always trying new recipes. I live in North America in South Carolina.

  3. January 30, 2010 6:50 pm

    I would love to help you and test, but I think given my work/travel schedule I wouldn’t be able to commit – good luck though!

  4. January 31, 2010 9:01 pm

    I just read about this at Vegans of Color. If you end up needing more testers, keep me in mind!

  5. February 2, 2010 10:14 am

    If someone falls thru, let me know. We’ve gone Vegan 6 mths ago and testing new recipes is a daily treat in our house!

  6. February 25, 2010 5:45 am

    I look forward to your book!

Trackbacks

  1. Testers wanted for vegan Caribbean cookbook « Vegans of Color
  2. Carribbean Vegan Testing « seitan is my motor
  3. Chili 2010 and baked potatoes with vegan broccoli cheese sauce « Beans, Figs and Katz

Leave a Reply

